2019 WOMEN’S SAILING EVENT CALENDAR

National Women’s Sailing Association will be working to keep you informed about events and educational opportunities for women sailors all year. Check back, as the calendar for 2019 is in development.

If you would like us to post your women’s or girls sailing events, please email Joan_thayer@comcast.net.
Include the name of the event, location, link for the website, a contact name and email address.

  Key: 

  • Black text:  non-NWSA event
  • Teal text: NWSA event

Attending an NWSA event? Please complete the Waiver, Release and Assumption of Risk Form.

Date Event Location Contact
January 28 – February 2 The National Sailing Programs Symposium Jacksonville, FL TBD
February 2 Sailing Convention for Women Bahia Corinthian Yacht Club
Corona del Mar (Newport Beach), CA
Gail Hine
gail@sailingconventionforwomen.com
March 9 & 10 Diesel Engine workshop Narragansett Sailing School, Barrington, RI wsf@womensailing.org
March 30 HYC Big Boat Clinic Houston Yacht Club, Shoreacres, TX Meagan Thorp, meaganmthorp@gmail.com
March 30 Riverport Women’s Sailing Conference Hudson River Maritime Museum, Kingston, NY Deborah Medenbach dmedenbach@gmail.com
April 6 HYC Mermaid Regatta Houston Yacht Club, Shoreacres, TX Meagan Thorp meaganmthorp@gmail.com
April 13 Coastal Safety at Sea Roger Williams University Bristol, RI President@womensailing.org
May 4 AdventureSail St. Croix YC Kelley Severns
Kelly.scyc@gmail.com and adventuresail@womensailing.org
 June 1  18th NWSA Women’s Sailing Conference Corinthian Yacht Club
Marblehead, MA
Joan Thayer
Joan_thayer@comcast.net
June 2 NWSA/WSF annual meeting Corinthian Yacht Club
Marblehead, MA
Debbie Huntsman
President@womensailing.org
June 5 – 8 HYC WSA Windward Bound Camp Houston Yacht Club, Shoreacres, TX Meagan Thorp, meaganmthorp@gmail.com
June 8  AdventureSail  Courageous Sailing Center Joan Thayer
Joan_thayer@comcast.net
June 15 – 16 HYC Women’s Sailing Weekend Houston Yacht Club, Shoreacres, TX Meagan Thorp meaganmthorp@gmail.com
August 11  AdventureSail Dana Point YC Laura Mccaleb
Herizen@msn.com AND Adventuresail@womensailing.org
August 24
AdventureSail Alameda Sailing Center Emily Zugnoni
Adventuresail@womensailing.org

Click here to view the 2019 calendar.